At the Twilight by Rumi

twilight sea

At the twilight, a moon appeared in the sky;

Then it landed on earth to look at me.

Like a hawk stealing a bird at the time of prey;

That moon stole me and rushed back into the sky.

I looked at myself, I did not see me anymore;

For in that moon, my body turned as fine as soul.

The nine spheres disappeared in that moon;

The ship of my existence drowned in that sea.

About the alchemist

Out beyond ideas of wrong doing and right doing, there is a field. I'll meet you there. When the soul lies down in that grass, the world is too full to talk about. Ideas, language, even the phrase each other doesn't make any sense. ~Rumi
This entry was posted in poem and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At the Twilight by Rumi

  1. ya – from the subjective i turned objective in the moonlight – so look and unbecome.

Leave a Reply

